contact us

Marist Education in North Queensland

Boarding Residences

There are five boarding residences at St Augustine’s: Geaney for the Yr 7 boys, Burke for the Yr  8 & 9 boys, Ambrose for  Yr 10 & 11 boys and Francois for the Yr 12  boys. Chavoin residence caters for the girls.

All five have a Head of Residence who lives in College accommodation near to their students. They are primarily responsible for the care of the students in their care during term time and liaise closely with parents and day school staff to meet this requirement. They are assisted in their roles by a variety of part time boarding supervisors.  This offers the students access to a variety of adults to support them. The Heads of Residence are the first point of contact for parents of boarding students and as such are available by either email or phone.  Their contact details can be found below.

While all students are housed in separate residences, the girls and boys join together for meals and organised recreation and other activities. The girls and boys follow a similar evening and weekend schedule. The girls have access to the extensive St Augustine's facilities such as the learning resource centre (Gildas Centre) and I.T. facilities, music centre, and the swimming pool and gym complex.  To be eligible to be enrolled as a boarding student at St Augustine's, girls would need to meet the enrolment criteria for both St Monica's and St Augustine's and be accepted by each Principal as a boarder.

Director of Boarding - Mr Glen Seivers

0419 652 108 or email: boarding@sac.qld.edu.au 

Head of Geaney Residence (Year 7 Boys) - Mr Mathew Osmond

0408 306 460 or email: geaney@sac.qld.edu.au 

Head of Burke Residence (Year 8 & 9 Boys) - Mr Stephen King

0419 652 916 or email: burke@sac.qld.edu.au

Head of Ambrose Residence (Year 10 & 11 Boys) - Mr John Brimstone

0447 002 552 or email: ambrose@sac.qld.edu.au 

Head of Francois Residence (Year 12 Boys) - Mr David Lawrence

0419 652 401 or email: francois@sac.qld.edu.au 

Head of Chavoin Residence (Girls) - Mrs Jane Keilar

0419 652 278 or email: chavoin@sac.qld.edu.au